Military Nesties
Dear Community,

Our tech team has launched updates to The Nest today. As a result of these updates, members of the Nest Community will need to change their password in order to continue participating in the community. In addition, The Nest community member's avatars will be replaced with generic default avatars. If you wish to revert to your original avatar, you will need to re-upload it via The Nest.

If you have questions about this, please email [email protected]

Thank you.

Note: This only affects The Nest's community members and will not affect members on The Bump or The Knot.

Dual Military

Hello all!

I am new to the nest and this forum so I apologize if this has been talked about before - 

I am about to marry a fellow Officer (junior O-3s - believe us, we are often painfully aware of how much younger we are than some of the brilliant Soldiers we lead each day, haha). We are stationed apart and know we will be for the next few years, given different approaching ... travel-the-world ... type opportunities for both of us (if you know what I mean). Wink

We spend as much time as we can together and soon I will be enjoying some worldly travel while he is in training.

We are slightly concerned with how long we will be apart - we are 99% sure we will be stationed together within 2 years, but until then, the closest we will be is 'the travel radius (250 miles)' drive away and the farthest will be (again) a few continents. Has anyone dealt with this? If so, I would love to hear your experiences / thoughts.

We have both been in a few years and have made it through deployments/training already, just not as a dual military married couple.

Thanks and have a wonderful night! Cool

Re: Dual Military

• There are a few dual military ladies on the board (& a few more former dual mil). I'm sure they will chime in around morning time since it's late in most of their time zones.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker