Family Matters
Dear Community,

Our tech team has launched updates to The Nest today. As a result of these updates, members of the Nest Community will need to change their password in order to continue participating in the community. In addition, The Nest community member's avatars will be replaced with generic default avatars. If you wish to revert to your original avatar, you will need to re-upload it via The Nest.

If you have questions about this, please email [email protected]

Thank you.

Note: This only affects The Nest's community members and will not affect members on The Bump or The Knot.

*sweetdreamz*

are you around?  I'm a hospital social worker and had some questions/suggestions for you on your dad!  
Gretchen Evie, born 7/8/2012 at 35w5d

Re: *sweetdreamz*

• I'm still here.....been MIA for a few days. My dad went back in the hospital on Monday morning, which sucked. He fell 3 times during the middle of the night. Luckily I heard him each time, but I could barely get him up.

I actually got somewhere in regards to long term 24hr care for my dad (yay!). But it took a lot of pushing and strong words on my part to make it happen. Doctors consented to 24hr care and/or Hospice as needed. And required that may dad go into a nursing home upon being discharged. Knowing it wasn't an option and that this could potentially be temporary he agreed and is actually looking forward to it.

Tomorrow he'll be moved into a nursing home to attempt PT to see if he can get stronger, and if not, stay long term w/ the aide of Hospice when the need arises.

Any advice or recommendations are welcome. Its been a battle and anything you have to offer is greatly appriciated!

*Sept. 2013 March Siggy Challenge-Hair Inspiration* Image and video hosting by TinyPic Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • image sweetdreamz6700: