Nest Book Club
Dear Community,

Our tech team has launched updates to The Nest today. As a result of these updates, members of the Nest Community will need to change their password in order to continue participating in the community. In addition, The Nest community member's avatars will be replaced with generic default avatars. If you wish to revert to your original avatar, you will need to re-upload it via The Nest.

If you have questions about this, please email [email protected]

Thank you.

Note: This only affects The Nest's community members and will not affect members on The Bump or The Knot.

non fiction recs?

Hello All!

I'm an avid reader, but this is my first time posting here.  I usually go through two books a month, and I try to make one fiction (I love supernatural horror and medieval historical fiction!) and one non fiction.  I'm coming to the end of my James Herbert novel, so I need a good non fiction book next.  Any suggestions? I'm interested in history, psychology, physiology.. maybe even something baby related since H and I are planning on TTC in September?  I'm pretty open- thank you in advance! 

Re: non fiction recs?

• I don't read a ton of non-fiction, but I know a lot of us on this board are fans of Jon Krakauer. Have you read any of his stuff?
    image image image
    Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • As Y_L stated...Anything and everything by Jon Krakauer

also:

- Pirate Hunters by Robert Kurson
    - Trapped Under the Sea by Neil Swidey
    - The Boys in the Boat by Daniel James Brown
    - Spillover: Animal Infections and the Next Human Pandemic - David Quammen
    - South: The Endurance Expedition by Ernest Shackleton
    - Empire of the Summer Moon by S.C. Gwynne
    - In Harm's Way: the Sinking of the USS Indianapolis and the Extraordinary Story of its Survivors by Doug Stanton
    - The Last Stand: Custer, Sitting Bull and the Battle of the Little Bighorn by Nathaniel Philbrick