Family Matters
Dear Community,

Our tech team has launched updates to The Nest today. As a result of these updates, members of the Nest Community will need to change their password in order to continue participating in the community. In addition, The Nest community member's avatars will be replaced with generic default avatars. If you wish to revert to your original avatar, you will need to re-upload it via The Nest.

If you have questions about this, please email [email protected]

Thank you.

Note: This only affects The Nest's community members and will not affect members on The Bump or The Knot.

Living Arrangements

Hello All,

Firstly I am a newbie to this site so Hi, but I figured I would love to hear what others opinions are on my H and mines current situation, which is driving me to become something I absolutely hate.  

We were married in dec 2012, definitely newlyweds

So our current living situation: we live in his parents 2/2 condo (we pay the HOA 600 monthly, utilities and taxes), they live overseas and come once a year for up to a month at a time (yes it gets very tight, we get to sleep on the coach and everything of ours goes into suitcases). We were given a mortgage offer but not in the amount of what my H was hoping for, unfortunately we live in SFLA so housing is expensive. On top of it all I work for him, so we really are with each other all the time. 

Now recently my SIL moved in and is also working with us. Now she does clean up and cook, and does gets paid very little at work. Otherwise we pay for everything, her cell phone, food, etc..