Family Matters
Dear Community,

Our tech team has launched updates to The Nest today. As a result of these updates, members of the Nest Community will need to change their password in order to continue participating in the community. In addition, The Nest community member's avatars will be replaced with generic default avatars. If you wish to revert to your original avatar, you will need to re-upload it via The Nest.

If you have questions about this, please email [email protected]

Thank you.

Note: This only affects The Nest's community members and will not affect members on The Bump or The Knot.

Now, what if your husband can't or won't do anything...

Hi Ladies,

This is my first time peaking over here... I was lured by the hopes of finding some common MIL issues...

Many of the responses for those inquiring about pushy/ b*tchy/ needy/ etc MILs insist that DH should handle it... and I do completely agree, but what if he won't/ can't/ doesn't know how?

To give you a little background... My MIL is a very sweet woman.. but we are very different... I'm strong willed and independent and she is sort of stuck in the 50's... basically wipes her husband's butt.  She's works part-time, so she doesn't get how demanding balancing full time career with a commute while managing a household and maintaining a good relationship with family and friends and as a couple.

Anyway- she seems to be almost obsessed with DH (and even me a little).  She wants to see us all the time, she is obsessed with our dogs, and now we're having our first baby and she's become obsessed with that... I think its wonderful to be so loved, but come on... get a life.