Sex & Romance
Dear Community,

Our tech team has launched updates to The Nest today. As a result of these updates, members of the Nest Community will need to change their password in order to continue participating in the community. In addition, The Nest community member's avatars will be replaced with generic default avatars. If you wish to revert to your original avatar, you will need to re-upload it via The Nest.

If you have questions about this, please email [email protected]

Thank you.

Note: This only affects The Nest's community members and will not affect members on The Bump or The Knot.

How do I respond to my husband's accusations

Hello,  I am a female married for 2 years, 29 years old.  I have been working really hard for the last 3 years to help my husband get through law school and get on a job path.  We moved  a couple thousand miles away from my friends and family for his school and bought a town home.  I typically get home from work between 5:30-6:30 in then evening, and up until recent graduation my husband would be in class.  I am usually pretty exhausted as I am a dental hygienist working a physically and emotionally draining job sometimes 40+ hours a week. Let's just say most of the house work has fallen on me, as well as bills etc.  He isn't usually availble to even talk to me much less do anything else around the house. For the last year or so when I have not felt like being sexual or wearing lingerie my husband has accused me of being gay. He constantly complains about the way I dress and that I don't wear sexy things regularly which I think has a time and a place.  Of course I am not gay, which is what creates the issue.  I have known many great gals and never been sexually attracted to them.  Has anyone else has this issue,  how should I respond to him. Of course it makes me really angry

Re: How do I respond to my husband's accusations