Family Matters
Dear Community,

Our tech team has launched updates to The Nest today. As a result of these updates, members of the Nest Community will need to change their password in order to continue participating in the community. In addition, The Nest community member's avatars will be replaced with generic default avatars. If you wish to revert to your original avatar, you will need to re-upload it via The Nest.

If you have questions about this, please email [email protected]

Thank you.

Note: This only affects The Nest's community members and will not affect members on The Bump or The Knot.

MIL Problems

I don't post here much, just lurk around a few boards, but today some problems today has just gotten me a bit worked up nad I wanted to get some other opinions. 

I graduated in December and have somewhat been looking for a job since about Jan/Feb, but not hard core - kinda taking a little break mainly. MIL got me a receptionist position at the dermatology clinic she works at, which is easy work, but I can't see myself staying there long- it's not what I want to do. The two days I've been to work, she's been constantly questioning everything I do, even though it's what the person training me asked me to do, or just plain common sense. For example, Friday I was showed where the time cards were kept and how to scan in. I go in this morning and notice my card isn't there. I walk to the front desk and she walks up with my card in hand and follows me to the clock to ensure I swipe it right. I mean I own a credit card - I know how to scan a card. She also had the nerve to text DH asking him to tell me to wear more deoderant because she didn't want to tell me anything herself. This is after I had a few compliments from other coworkers that they loved the smell of my perfume.