Caribbean Nesties
Dear Community,

Our tech team has launched updates to The Nest today. As a result of these updates, members of the Nest Community will need to change their password in order to continue participating in the community. In addition, The Nest community member's avatars will be replaced with generic default avatars. If you wish to revert to your original avatar, you will need to re-upload it via The Nest.

If you have questions about this, please email [email protected]

Thank you.

Note: This only affects The Nest's community members and will not affect members on The Bump or The Knot.

Anyone had breast reduction surgery?

I've been saying I was going to get it for 100 yrs, but always wanted to wait till I was done having kids.  Since I haven't managed to get knocked up as of late, I think I just want to have the surgery b/c, who knows, maybe I'll never get pregnant, then I'll have spent my entire 30s w/out having a normal sized rack.  So, I made a consult appointment.

So, if you had it, what was the recovery like? What about scarring? Are you happy you did it?  My c-sec scar is nearly invisible, so I'm assuming that I'm a good healer. 

Re: Anyone had breast reduction surgery?

• A few people on ML have. I really REALLY want one, but after I lose weight.
    I bet her FUPA's name is Shane, like the gunslinger/drifter of literature.--HappyTummy
  • My friend had one and could not have been happier with the results. It was back in college so I am not sure how long her recovery was since she did it over a break. Maybe four days?

She showed them to me (before I had a chance to say no thanks, I am all set). The scars were pretty awful. They went all around the nipple area, a line from the nipple to undenearth the breast, and one all underneath. They were fresh scars though and she still said it was worth it.