Married Life
Dear Community,

Our tech team has launched updates to The Nest today. As a result of these updates, members of the Nest Community will need to change their password in order to continue participating in the community. In addition, The Nest community member's avatars will be replaced with generic default avatars. If you wish to revert to your original avatar, you will need to re-upload it via The Nest.

If you have questions about this, please email [email protected]

Thank you.

Note: This only affects The Nest's community members and will not affect members on The Bump or The Knot.

TTC question- would you stop charting?

So it's been a year of TTC.  We used FAM for 4.5 years prior, so I just continued charting when we started trying.  My cycles are regular, and I ovulate monthly, so I'm seeing the Dr. next month for more tests.  Do you think there's any good reason I should keep charting going forward?  I'll admit I'm kind of tired of it, but I'm new to this so I don't know what the best approach is.

Re: TTC question- would you stop charting?

• I stopped after 6 months, but I wasn't ovulating. I think you've done your part, and you can stop.

I'm sorry you are going through this. I know how it is, and I hope you get KU soon!

• My RE told me to stop charting as soon as I got in his office.  I would stop. I kept at it because I was so irregular it drove me crazy never to know if/when I ovulated.  I just didn't tell him I was still doing it ;)
  • And of course, I'm wishing you the best of luck and a BFP very soon!  :)  
  • Thanks!  I shall hold a thermometer-burning ceremony this very evening. :-) It just sucks that I'm so regular.  It makes me a little more sure that there's something wrong.
  • Don't jump to conclusions just yet. It could be something so simple as a horomone imbalance that is easily fixed. I hope it is NBD!
  • You're right.  And I hope it's NBD too.