Health & Fitness
Dear Community,

Our tech team has launched updates to The Nest today. As a result of these updates, members of the Nest Community will need to change their password in order to continue participating in the community. In addition, The Nest community member's avatars will be replaced with generic default avatars. If you wish to revert to your original avatar, you will need to re-upload it via The Nest.

If you have questions about this, please email [email protected]

Thank you.

Note: This only affects The Nest's community members and will not affect members on The Bump or The Knot.

? for swimmers

I am brand new to swimming and am planning to take some performance swim classes to learn how to swim and hopefully someday do a sprint triathlon. My question is; what is the best swimsuit to buy for training? Are there any brands that are better? Thanks!
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: ? for swimmers

• Any brand that fits you well! Speedo, TYR, etc. I ALWAYS use polyester suits, ALWAYS!! They last forever. I have one that is over 5 years old and it still looks brand new. I just bought a new one becuase I wanted a different style. I love the lingerie straps they are much thinner than the maxback strap.
  • Thanks for the info. I had no clue they made polyester swimsuits! Where do you normally buy yours?
  • There is a local swim shop I go to. I actually saw some great Speedos at Marshalls the other day for $14.99, but passed.I usually never see workout suits at Marshalls and was quite surprised. If you know your size you can also order from www.swimoutlet.com

• Ditto Joenali - the polyester suit is worth it. I paid about $70 or so for a Tyr and love it. No more saggy bum after a couple months.

Look at sports stores. I got mine at a swim suit store at the mall, but now that I know my size I might buy online in the future. Make sure to get a cap and goggles too - I didn't right away, and it was a mistake. It's so much easier with them.