Philadelphia Nesties
Dear Community,

Our tech team has launched updates to The Nest today. As a result of these updates, members of the Nest Community will need to change their password in order to continue participating in the community. In addition, The Nest community member's avatars will be replaced with generic default avatars. If you wish to revert to your original avatar, you will need to re-upload it via The Nest.

If you have questions about this, please email [email protected]

Thank you.

Note: This only affects The Nest's community members and will not affect members on The Bump or The Knot.

Distracted Driving

specifically texting/talking, do you still do it?

image Ridin dirty

Re: Distracted Driving

• No.  But if I do, it's just to let DH I am on my way home, and the call is ended. 

Texting - no, I'm not that good at texting anyway.

• Sometimes I'll text while at a stop light, but never when the car is moving. I'll talk for a little bit, usually with speaker phone on, but I don't like talking on the phone in general so that's rare. I try to be a good girl, honest!

[IMG]http://i42.tinypic.com/dctxu1.jpg[/IMG]
  • I'm distracted talking with other passengers and listening to music. lol.

I barely use it while driving, if I do, I have a hands-free device and am not on the phone for too long. No to texting.

• when i drove i could text sitting in traffic on my old phone but not on the iphone.

i do not bike and talk on the phone though. 

• image lachute:

when i drove i could text sitting in traffic on my old phone but not on the iphone.

i do not bike and talk on the phone though. 

I've seen people do this (talk while biking) and I don't know how they keep from falling over.

[IMG]http://i42.tinypic.com/dctxu1.jpg[/IMG]
  • Funny enough i can bike easily with no hands but it just seems like to much when i add the phone in the equation.