Relationships
Dear Community,

Our tech team has launched updates to The Nest today. As a result of these updates, members of the Nest Community will need to change their password in order to continue participating in the community. In addition, The Nest community member's avatars will be replaced with generic default avatars. If you wish to revert to your original avatar, you will need to re-upload it via The Nest.

If you have questions about this, please email [email protected]

Thank you.

Note: This only affects The Nest's community members and will not affect members on The Bump or The Knot.

Need to vent - LONG

We have been married for a little over a year, and lately I have been really unhappy. I don't know if it's me that's causing this unhappiness or what.

The situation is that DH doesn't contribute to the household income because he is a FT grad student. I work a FT job that I don't particularly like, plus a 2nd job, and I'm a PT grad student, and we make ends meet financially, but I don't feel like he is contributing his "fair share" to the relationship, whatever that means.

The agreement was supposed to be that he would contribute 50% to our "responsibilities" even if that 50% was not a monetary contribution. Like he goes grocery shopping, and he is supposed to be doing repairs and other things to our house that we would otherwise have to hire an outside person to do. Right now he is working on a large repair, and it is crawling along at snail pace. I get upset every night when I come home and see how little progress he has made during the day, while I'm sitting at a job I hate just so we can pay the bills.