Baltimore Nesties
Dear Community,

Our tech team has launched updates to The Nest today. As a result of these updates, members of the Nest Community will need to change their password in order to continue participating in the community. In addition, The Nest community member's avatars will be replaced with generic default avatars. If you wish to revert to your original avatar, you will need to re-upload it via The Nest.

If you have questions about this, please email [email protected]

Thank you.

Note: This only affects The Nest's community members and will not affect members on The Bump or The Knot.

Areas to live near Aberdeen Proving Grounds? & Actull (you have PM)

Hi all! This is my first time posting to the Baltimore board. I am a fed. employee and have a job offer at APG. DH and I are looking to relocate back to the East Coast from Hawaii. We are both from the DC area.

I've never lived up near APG but I have driven past it a few times. What are some decent areas to live (no longer than 25 min. commute and minimal traffic). I've heard hit or miss things about certain parts of Hartford County. I'd like to be closer to shopping, restaurants, etc. but don't mind driving about 15 min. to get there (give or take).

We used to live in Anne Arundel, but that would be too much of a commute for us.

Thanks!

Re: Areas to live near Aberdeen Proving Grounds? & Actull (you have PM)

• I live in Belcamp and can get to APG in about 5 minutes.  Areas close around here are Riverside, Churchville, Bel Air, Havre de Grace, Aberdeen (duh :)) and Abingdon... at least that's what i think of right away.

Bel Air has a decent amount of shopping and i can get to the farthest point in about 20 minutes, White Marsh has a good mall, the avenue and good resturants and i can get there in about 25 ish.

DS Nicholas 7.17.04 DD Emma 6.6.06
  • Glad to see you here Wink

YGPM back.