Phoenix Nesties
Dear Community,

Our tech team has launched updates to The Nest today. As a result of these updates, members of the Nest Community will need to change their password in order to continue participating in the community. In addition, The Nest community member's avatars will be replaced with generic default avatars. If you wish to revert to your original avatar, you will need to re-upload it via The Nest.

If you have questions about this, please email [email protected]

Thank you.

Note: This only affects The Nest's community members and will not affect members on The Bump or The Knot.

Where to Live??

My husband and I will be moving into the Phoenix area. ?He will be working at St. Joseph Hospital and I am a teacher. ?We know we don't want to live near the hospital because it isn't a great area but we aren't sure where to move. ?We need to be near the hospital as he will have to work long hours and be there early. ?We want an area that is safe, family friendly, near shops and has a walking area. ?Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Re: Where to Live??

• In a nutshell...stay as far East and North as you can afford, and avoid the avenues.
  • I agree with pp about the East Valley.  If you can afford Scottsdale, that's your best bet, but otherwise Ahwatukee (technically it's Phoenix, but it's on the south-east side of South Mountain, just west of the I-10) would be a great place.  Chandler, Gilbert and east Mesa are all good, just a little further away.
    Photobucket Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • I also agree with pp.  Scottsdale, Chandler and Gilbert are good choices.  Where are you moving from?