Relationships

Moving in together

I just got into grad school about two hours from where my boyfriend of 3.5 yeArs lives. We are college (undergrad) sweethearts and currently live 2 hours apart since I graduated from my undergrad in may 2012. Since I'm moving for grad school the plan is for him to move in with me a week or two after. He graduated a year ago but due to the economy has only been able to get minimum wage jobs. He will be looking for another minimum wage job near my grad school as well as opportunities that pertain to his major.

There is a part of me that can see myself with him forever if he steps up and gets a career. But I constantly feel like I am being let down. Even when he got a good job he quit before orientation was over without even discussing it with me. I feel that I am supposed to be excited about moving in together but all I feel is nervous, overwhelmed, and unsure.

my ex has also reached out to me lately and the thought of going back to him is very tempting because he is in a secure job and trustworthy and we connected on so many levels where my current boyfriend and I are completely opposites. All I know is I am very unsure oaf everything and when I start to feel good about everything the uncertainty comes back very quickly. I was wondering if anyone has any advice or comments about how they were feeling when they moved in with someone.

Re: Moving in together

• It's never easy to make a decision like that one, but my advice is if your unsure don't rush into it. Does your bf have anywhere else he can stay besides with you?

Another issue is that your in touch with your ex which is only going to make things even more difficult for you! I totally understand where your coming from though, your only weighing your options, and what women doesnt want to feel secure financially. But your dealing with someones feelings and you dont want to lead your bf or your ex on.