Relationships

3 1/2 months in and confused!

This is kind of a downer and I'm new at these things. But, to start with a little background, I've been married 3 and a half months, we lived together for a year before we got married but were only dating 3 months before we moved in together. My H had trouble keeping a job before we were married but I blamed it on the company laying him off, that was until he rode unemployment as long as he could last year and while he was home out of  a job he really didn't do much around the house to help me out at all. (That in itself should have been a major red flag for me.) But, regardless, I married him anyway thinking to myself that this was the plan that I was supposed to take - typical grow up, graduate, choose college or work, find a man, get married and settle down type thing. ... I thought that was just what was supposed to happen.

Now, we don't really talk. Any kind of communication is usually an argument or a big blow out. Those happen quite frequently in the past month or so. I come home from work, cook dinner, clean up, take care of the dogs, then we watch tv in seperate rooms for the rest of the night, I go to bed early because I have a job to wake up early for and he stays up till all hours of the night watching his shows in the living room (It almost feels like I just have a room mate). He kept a good paying job for 2 months after we got married, then got layed off again. Now he is home, not looking for work, not helping around the house (we also live in his parents spare house because my paycheck will not cover the cost of rent + all the other bills).

I think to myself more often than not "Did I make a mistake? or I don't think I can do this the rest of my life..." I feel like I think those things way to often to be a happily married newlywed.