Cleaning & Organizing
Dear Community,

Our tech team has launched updates to The Nest today. As a result of these updates, members of the Nest Community will need to change their password in order to continue participating in the community. In addition, The Nest community member's avatars will be replaced with generic default avatars. If you wish to revert to your original avatar, you will need to re-upload it via The Nest.

If you have questions about this, please email help@theknot.com.

Thank you.

Note: This only affects The Nest's community members and will not affect members on The Bump or The Knot.

I'm new to this: Please explain vinegar to me!

I read many posts below and it seems there's a consensus that vinegar is a great cleaning product.  I'd like to convert.  Do you buy the white/clear vinegar in the food section at the grocery store?  What do you guys specifically use it on?  all cleaning?

TIA!

Re: I'm new to this: Please explain vinegar to me!

• Yup, just plain white distilled vinegar.

There are many ways to use it. Pour a little into your laundry rinse cycle in place of fabric softener. Since it's acidic, you can use it against hard water deposits and limescale, for example in a kettle or on your faucet heads. You can dilute it with water to clean your floors, windows and mirrors (google to find the appropriate recipe for each application). You can use vinegar and baking soda to clear drains. A little bowl of vinegar can also absorb odours.

These are just a few. Google "vinegar cleaning tips" or something like that to find more.

Baby Birthday Ticker
    Baby #2: Surprise BFP 9.19.12, EDD 5.24.13, natural m/c 10.19.13 at 9w