Oklahoma Nesties
Dear Community,

Our tech team has launched updates to The Nest today. As a result of these updates, members of the Nest Community will need to change their password in order to continue participating in the community. In addition, The Nest community member's avatars will be replaced with generic default avatars. If you wish to revert to your original avatar, you will need to re-upload it via The Nest.

If you have questions about this, please email [email protected]

Thank you.

Note: This only affects The Nest's community members and will not affect members on The Bump or The Knot.

Anyone still in school?

Hello! Since I'm new, I just thought I'd try to get to know people a little better. Which of you ladies are married and still in school? Undergrad or grad...either one? If so, how far are you and what is your major? Where do you go to school?

After this semester I will have 15 hours left of my undergrad. My major is management/general business. I go to UCO. I'm working full time right now since DH just moved here from Chicago and didn't have a job with benefits lined out before we got married (long story). But so I'm only taking 6 hours this semester. I'm SO ready to be done though!

Re: Anyone still in school?

• I am not in school right now, but when DH and I got married I had a year and a half left of undergrad (interior architecture was my major).  After I graduated with my undergrad I went right into grad school and graduated in December with a master in human relations.  Both of my degrees are from OU.

Going to school and being a wife was hard since I too was working, but I wouldn't have changed it.  Anyway, welcome to Oklahoma.  We visited Chicago a few years ago and had a blast!

Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers
  • I love Chicago! I've lived in Oklahoma my whole life, but DH is from up north. I plan on going straight to grad school when I finish undergrad.