Oklahoma Nesties
Dear Community,

Our tech team has launched updates to The Nest today. As a result of these updates, members of the Nest Community will need to change their password in order to continue participating in the community. In addition, The Nest community member's avatars will be replaced with generic default avatars. If you wish to revert to your original avatar, you will need to re-upload it via The Nest.

If you have questions about this, please email [email protected]

Thank you.

Note: This only affects The Nest's community members and will not affect members on The Bump or The Knot.

Living in Tulsa?

Hi everyone...my FI is moving to Tulsa later this year for school. He'll be there 2-3 years. We live in Texas.

Is Tulsa a good place to have a small wedding business? I work in the hospitality/ special event industry and was thinking in being an independent wedding coordinator.

I have a master's...so i'll get a real job if I absolutely have to..lol....but I have a nice nest egg...so I would rather try this first since I have the skills and over 5 yrs experience in the industry.

What's the wedding market like in general?

TIA!

I posted this on the knot too.   

Re: Living in Tulsa?

• llizzybllizzyb member
    Sixth Anniversary

Hi Summer, I didn't want you to think everyone was ignoring your question. I think most of the board regulars live in or near Oklahoma City, not Tulsa, so not many of us are familiar with the wedding industry in Tulsa.

Let us know if you have any other questions about moving to Oklahoma!

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Hi Summer!