South Jersey Nesties
Dear Community,

Our tech team has launched updates to The Nest today. As a result of these updates, members of the Nest Community will need to change their password in order to continue participating in the community. In addition, The Nest community member's avatars will be replaced with generic default avatars. If you wish to revert to your original avatar, you will need to re-upload it via The Nest.

If you have questions about this, please email [email protected]

Thank you.

Note: This only affects The Nest's community members and will not affect members on The Bump or The Knot.

ways to make money

I know this has been asked before... Any ideas for making extra money?

My husband and I are doing invetro as you know, but the cost of it is pretty high and we need some help. WE have to pay up front, which is the problem. It cost about 15,000, and that is after insurance pays 50% of the costs. I have 2 jobs, I am a social worker and I do sex parties. My husband has 1 job, might look for a second. We make enough to pay our bills, and have extra saved, just not enough for this loan. Are there any creative ways to make some extra money? I thought about doing a fundraising event, but I feel weird doing it for myself.

Re: ways to make money

• a friend of mine is on a facebook and is doing a fundraiser for her adoption costs...I believe they are selling calendars right now to raise money...i see no shame in it..People have no idea how expensive IF and adoption can be...I also had another friend, who had a friend doing IVF, and she  threw them a beef and beer ......Maybe you could get a friend or family member to do this...I believe they raised a few thousand from the beef and beer...GL
  • Beef and beer party? Also, did they make their own calendars?
  • I don't think so...I think they were from a fundraiser company...They get a % of the calendar sales